AIT_oscars no btn

The annual AIT Oscars returns in 2016 (31/08/16), as AIT’s premier awards night for our wonderful creative students. Once again, Event Cinemas will roll out the big carpet for AIT’s night of nights, where the best student films and animations will be shown on the big screen! In this event, we will showcase some of the best films produced by AIT students in the past 12 month, including short films, documentaries, animations, advertisements and music videos followed by an award ceremony. This is a fantastic night which showcases the kind of professional work that AIT students are able to produce throughout their course.
Check out some of the winning works from last years awards below! Stay Tuned for 2016 Winners.
<strong>Deniz Celik</strong>
Deniz CelikWinner of Best Film and Best Documentary

Winning work

<strong>Peejay Svoboda, Jason McDonald, Dominic Dimech</strong>
Peejay Svoboda, Jason McDonald, Dominic DimechWinner of Best Film for Advertising Purposes, Best Editor, Best Cinematographer (Peejay Svoboda)

Winning work

<strong>Reginald Cortez</strong>
Reginald CortezWinner of Best Animation

Winning work

<strong>Roan Sajko</strong>
Roan SajkoWinner of Best Director, Best Sound Editing

Winning work

You can check out all the other works shown on the night on our Youtube channel !

Check out some photos from the night!


Here is the full list of winners from each category:

Award Name Winners
Best Picture Bergs Express Deniz Celik
Best Picture for Advertising Purpose Mars Bar – Man Up Jason McDonald, Dominic Dimech, Peejay Svoboda
Best Animation Sandcastle Reginald Cortez
Best Director Microphobia Roan Sajko
Best Editor Mars Bar – Man Up Peejay Svoboda
Best Cinematography Mars Bar – Man Up Peejay Svoboda
Best Screenplay Grind Alison Beahan
Best Documentary Bergs Express Deniz Celik
Best Production Design As good as it gets Tomas Curda
Best Sound Editing Microphobia Roan Sajko
People’s Choice in Animation Bunny Trouble trystin Sinnott
People’s Choice in Live Action Downpour Andrew Thompson, Dominic Dimech, Troy Russell

AIT would like to congratulate all the nominees and winners as well as all the students who took the time to submit a body of work. Special thanks go out to Patrick Huang, Film Coordinator for the organisation of submissions and winners. We will see you next year!